Incidents
Incidents
Newest first. Use the filters if you are looking for a sector, a year, or a kind of organisation. Open a card for the full record: what happened, what was exposed, and the sources behind it.
8 concern government systems, 6 concern companies. 6 have a published count. 8 do not. Disputed scope: 1. Attacker-claimed figures stay in the label and are never summed.
14 matching incidents
August 2026
14 Aug 2026 GovernmentFinance / tax
DGFiP tax systems
The DGFiP confirmed on 14 August 2026 that two illegitimate-access incidents in June and July had relied on stolen or impersonated credentials belonging to a DGFiP agent and an authorised third party. When the intrusions were detected, access to the implicated accounts was cut. At that time, however, the access-control review did not identify that data had already been stolen. The decisive trigger came on 12 and 13 August, when a malicious actor publicly claimed the intrusions. DGFiP then matched the claims against its logs and established that data concerning a total of 678,000 individuals and businesses had been consulted and extracted before access was terminated.
Stolen credentials of a DGFiP agent and an authorised third party.
Critical Confirmed678,000Source · French Finance Ministry13 Aug 2026 GovernmentPublic health
Santé publique France contractor
Santé publique France confirmed on 13 August 2026 that a contractor-hosted platform used to order public-health prevention materials had been attacked. The affected service, moncoupon.santepubliquefrance.fr, operates separately from the agency’s other sites and systems. About 80,000 contact records were affected. The database was used to ship ordered materials and contained email addresses, postal addresses and telephone numbers. This is a public-health-sector breach, but not a breach of medical records.
Attack on a contractor-hosted ordering platform. Initial access not disclosed.
High Confirmed80,000Source · Le Parisien / AFP
July 2026
29 Jul 2026 CompanyLogistics / supply chain
CEVA Logistics
A cyber intrusion hit part of CEVA Logistics’ European contract-logistics operation beginning around 29 July 2026. CEVA told affected customers that the incident was identified on 1 August and later confirmed to press that the operational impact was limited to eight European warehouses. The breach became visible through CEVA’s customers. Downstream retailers and Valve, which uses CEVA to ship Steam hardware in Europe, warned that shipping information held by CEVA had been accessed or copied. No public person count has been established.
Initial access not publicly confirmed.
High ConfirmedUnknown person count; eight European warehousesSource · TechCrunch25 Jul 2026 GovernmentEducation
Education Ministry staff system
The Education Ministry disclosed on 31 July 2026 that a professional account had been impersonated during the night of 25 July, giving fraudulent access to an information system dedicated to staff training. The ministry security operations centre was alerted on 26 July and external access was suspended. The system contained identity and professional information about agents who had worked in academies since 2001. The ministry described the potential population only as a significant number of agents. No official quantified update was found before the 16 August research cutoff.
Impersonation of a professional account.
Critical ConfirmedA “significant number” of agents since 2001; exact count unpublishedSource · French Education Ministry
April 2026
15 Apr 2026 GovernmentIdentity / public services
France Titres / ANTS
France Titres, also known as ANTS, detected a security incident on 15 April 2026 involving the ants.gouv.fr portal. The 21 April official update said about 11.7 million individual and professional accounts could be concerned. That figure is phrased as accounts that may be concerned. It should not automatically be read as 11.7 million complete records definitely downloaded. Criminal claims of roughly 18 to 19 million records are not the official count.
Official cause still under investigation.
Critical Confirmed11,700,000Source · France Titres (ANTS)14 Apr 2026 GovernmentEducation
Education Ministry / ÉduConnect
The Education Ministry disclosed on 14 April 2026 that pupil data had been exfiltrated from a service adjacent to ÉduConnect. An authorised staff account was impersonated at the end of 2025, and a security flaw identified in December 2025 was exploited shortly before it was fixed. The ministry confirmed exfiltration but did not publish a final pupil count. Criminal claims of 3.5 million pupils and 7.2 million report cards remain claims, not the ministry’s verified scope.
Impersonated staff account plus a vulnerability exploited shortly before it was fixed.
Critical ConfirmedOfficial pupil count unpublishedSource · French Education Ministry
November 2025
13 Nov 2025 CompanyTelecom / cloud supplier
Eurofiber France
Eurofiber France published a detailed postmortem of an incident affecting its customer ticketing platform for Eurofiber France and regional brands, plus the ATE / Eurofiber Cloud Infra France customer portal. The company traced the first activity to 6 November 2025, when the attacker used blind SQL injection against the user database. From 10 November, exfiltration intensified through REST API calls targeting tickets and documents. Monitoring detected anomalies on 13 November at 14:49.
Blind SQL injection against the user database, then REST-API exfiltration of tickets and documents.
High ConfirmedCustomer scope not expressed as a verified person countSource · Eurofiber France10 Nov 2025 CompanyHealthcare
Weda
WEDA’s own material prepared to help customers complete CNIL breach notifications states that monitoring detected an abnormal activity spike at 17:00 on 10 November 2025 on a customer account making many API calls. Once a user was authenticated to a WEDA customer account, the API could return patient data even when those patients were not attached to that healthcare professional’s account. Around 23,000 health professionals lost normal access when WEDA shut the application at 23:00. That figure is operational lockout, not a patient count. WEDA classified the event as a confidentiality loss and listed patients as the affected category, while stating that the approximate number of records and people was still under investigation.
Authenticated customer accounts plus a cross-tenant API authorisation weakness.
Critical Confirmed23,000 health professionals operationally locked out; patient count unknownSource · WEDA
August 2025
06 Aug 2025 CompanyAviation
Air France / KLM
Air France and KLM disclosed in early August 2025 that an external platform used for customer service had been accessed without authorisation. They stressed that the compromised environment was a third-party customer-service platform, not their core airline networks. The number of customers was never publicly disclosed.
Unauthorised access to a third-party customer-service platform; the vendor is unnamed.
High ConfirmedNumber not publicly disclosedSource · KLM04 Aug 2025 CompanyTelecommunications
Bouygues Telecom
Bouygues Telecom detected a cyberattack on 4 August 2025 and disclosed it two days later. The intrusion gave unauthorised access to personal data linked to 6.4 million customer accounts. That figure is a count of accounts, not necessarily 6.4 million unique people. Exposed fields included contact and civil-status information, contract information and banking identifiers such as BIC and IBAN. Bouygues said account passwords and payment-card numbers were not exposed.
Unauthorised access; the initial access route has not been published.
Critical Confirmed6,400,000Source · Bouygues Telecom

